NEC Board of Directors

The Navopache Electric Cooperative Board of Directors consists of 8 representatives who are elected by members residing within the eight districts throughout the service area.  Directors are elected to four-year terms and meet on the 4th Wednesday of each month, unless otherwise designated by the Board of Directors, at our headquarters in Lakeside, AZ.

Current directors have a variety of backgrounds which brings not only diversity but a wide range of skills to the table.

NEC Directors are required to attend education and training sessions to learn more about their role in the Cooperative, the legal requirements and liabilities of their position, various advances in technology and consumer trends, and the effectiveness of Directors in governance issues. 


Brad Baker, CCD, BLC, DGC
Board Chair
District 2: Pinetop.
Served from January 2000 – Present.
Term Expires September 2025.
Email me: baker2@navopache.org


Fred Harper, CCD, BLC, DGC
Board Vice Chair
District 5: Alpine, Greer, Nutrioso, Springerville, Eagar and Blue.
Served from January 1996 – Present.
Term Expires September 2025.
Email me: harper5@navopache.org


Dennis Hughes, CCD, BLC
Board Secretary
District 1: Lakeside.
Served from September 2015 – Present.
Term Expires September 2023.
Email me: hughes1@navopache.org


Herbert Tate, CCD, BLC, DGC
Director
District 3: Fort Apache Indian Reservation.
Served from September 2011 – Present.
Term Expires September 2023.
Email me: tate3@navopache.org


Brad “Tank” Peterson, CCD, BLC
Director
District 4: Concho, Hunt, St. Johns, and Vernon.
Served from September 2011 – Present.
Term Expires September 2023.
Email me: peterson4@navopache.org


Steve Heckathorne, CCD, BLC
Director
District 6: Clay Springs, Linden, Pinedale, and Show Low.
Served from September 2003 – Present.
Term Expires September 2025.
Email me: heckathorne6@navopache.org


Bill Arendell, CCD, BLC, DGC
Director
District 7: Heber and Overgaard.
Served from September 1999 – Present.
Term Expires September 2023.
Email me: arendell7@navopache.org


Janet Porter Carrejo
Director
District 8: New Mexico.
Served from September 2021 – Present.
Term Expires September 2025.
Email me: Carrejo8@navopache.org